(Non Spoiler) Review: Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

4 Comments

Title: Blue Lily, Lily Blue

Author: Maggie Stiefvater

Genre: YA Paranormal

Date Published: October 21, 2014 by Scholastic Press

Series: Book #3 in the Raven Cycle Quartet

Purchase: Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Synopsis: There is danger in dreaming. But there is even more danger in waking up.

Blue Sargent has found things. For the first time in her life, she has friends she can trust, a group to which she can belong. The Raven Boys have taken her in as one of their own. Their problems have become hers, and her problems have become theirs. The trick with found things though, is how easily they can be lost. Friends can betray.  Mothers can disappear. Visions can mislead. Certainties can unravel.


mythoughtssign

***Review: The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater | (Non-Spoiler) Review: The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater***

“Humans were so circular; they lived the same slow cycles of joy and misery over and over, never learning. Every lesson in the universe had to be taught billions of times, and it never stuck. Maybe it was good that the world forgot every lesson, every good and bad memory, every triumph and failure, all of it dying with each generation. Perhaps this cultural amnesia spared them all. Perhaps if they remembered everything, hope would die instead.”

This series just gets better and better. While I can say that The Dream Thieves is still my favorite in the series so far, this one was still pretty freaking amazing.

This was filled with all of the angst and it was wonderful and awful and made my chest hurt. There was still those funny, light hearted moments from the dialogue because Stiefvater is brilliant with witty dialogue. I also love the way the story is progressing and I have so many theories about how this series may end but I feel like I’m going to be completely wrong.

I like that this book gave me more incite into who Adam is as a character. He honestly was my least favorite of the Raven Boys and I didn’t care too much for him but I totally understand him and why he is the way he is now. I felt so horrible for him and everything he went through with his father made my heart break for him. I feel like he went through decent character development and I can’t wait to see where he goes from here. Same can be said for all of the characters actually.

Noah…my sweet, precious Noah. I love him so much but I’m terrified for him. What he went through in this book just made me so scared. Chapter 7 made me feel all of the feels and I did not appreciate that in the slightest.

I always want more of Blue because she’s awesome but the bit of her we got was great.

Richard Campbell Gansey III is always delightful and wonderful so there’s that. I’m still not sure how this will all end for him but I have a horrible feeling and I’ve got my fingers crossed that I’m wrong because if I’m not I will be devastated.

There will never be enough Ronan for me. Ever. I always want more of him because he’s the best.

Also, no spoilers, but there was a bit of a ‘tease’ of a new ship and I am praying that it happens! It’s not even anything official and I already ship the hell out of them! I’ll be disappointed if it doesn’t but I’m going to ship them anyways because I’m garbage like that.

Not gonna lie, I’m scared to read The Raven King, terrified actually, but I’m also ready to see how all of this ends and now I’m just hoping for the best for all of these characters.

My Rating:

rating

If you’ve read this, what did you think of it? Which book in the series is your favorite?

sig

Author: Jamie @therebelliousreader

I run on words and coffee.

4 thoughts on “(Non Spoiler) Review: Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

  1. I just love her writing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: (Non-Spoiler)Review: The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater |

  3. The characters are great. What do you think of the plot? Do you understand it?

    Like

Leave a Reply

