Weekend Reads 7/8/16: Rat Queens & Faefever

Leave a comment

weekendreadsbnner

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend! This weekend I’m continuing with one series that I’m really enjoying and also continuing a series that I originally despised.


What I’m Reading This Weekend:

Rat Queens, Vol. 3: Demons by Kurtis J. Wiebe, Tess Fowler (Illustrator), Tamra Bonvillain (Illustrator)

I read the first two volumes this month and I am freaking in love! This series is so much fun and I adore the characters and friendships. It’s such a unique series and it is quickly becoming one of my favorite series. I know the third volume has really negative reviews (which worries me) but I’m still excited for it and am hoping for the best.

Faefever by Karen Marie Moning

This is the third book in the Fever series and I have to say, I’m actually enjoying it. I despised the first book, thought the second one was okay but this one is such a huge step up for this series. The writing still isn’t very good but at least I’m not rage reading this one. Except every single man in this series is a piece of shit, but that’s besides the point. I’m reading this on my iPad and I’m like 50% in so I hope to finish it soon.

What are you guys reading this weekend?

sig

 

Author: Jamie @therebelliousreader

I run on words and coffee.

Leave a Reply

