Weekend Reads 6/10/16: Struggling through ‘Darkfever’

2 Comments

weekendreadsbnner

Hope you guys have a fantastic weekend! This weekend I’m going to be trudging through the first book in the Fever series by Karen Marie Moning.

It ain’t going so well. Send help.


 

Darkfever by Karen Marie Moning

Guys. GUYS! guys.

This book is really bad.

I’m not impressed and I feel like I picked up an entirely different version of this book than everyone else. Well, mine is in extra freaking large print, but that’s neither here nor there. I’m not getting the hype at all. Mind you, I’m only about 150 pages in so far but I just can’t take this seriously at this point. I hate the main character, Mac, she’s vapid, vain and incredibly annoying. The guy, Barrons, isn’t any better. He’s abusive as hell and I feel as if he’s going to be the love interest later on the series and I’m not okay with this you guys!

He’s been nothing but a dick and has physically put his hands on her and bruised her and I’m supposed to forget about that and ignore it??

This book is going to need a miracle and I’m going to need some wine.

Let me know what you’re reading this weekend! Hopefully it’s less stressful than what I’m reading!

sig

 

Author: Jamie @therebelliousreader

I run on words and coffee.

2 thoughts on “Weekend Reads 6/10/16: Struggling through ‘Darkfever’

  1. If you know you’re not enjoying it and it’s part of a series are you not just better putting it down and accepting it’s not for you?

    I’m reading The House of Hades by Rick Riordan and it’s great.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

