Monthly Rewind: May 2016

3 Comments

I managed to read 7 things in the month of May. 3 books (one of which was a re-read) and 4 comics. So much better than last month so I’m happy with that.

1. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo – Rating: ♥♥♥♥. Review Here

2. Batman: Featuring Two-Face and the Riddler by Mark Waid (Editor), Bill Finger, Gardner F. Fox, Neil Gaiman, Alan Grant, Andrew Helfer, Mark Verheiden, Bob Kane (Illustrator) – Rating: ♥♥♥. Comic Corner Review Here

3. Hidden Bodies by Caroline Kepnes – Rating: ♥♥. Review Here

4. The Wicked + The Divine, Vol. 1: The Faust Act by Kieron Gillen, Jamie McKelvie (Illustrations), Matt Wilson (Colorist), Clayton Cowles – Rating: ♥♥♥. Comic Corner Review Here

5. The Wicked + The Divine, Vol. 2: Fandemonium by Kieron Gillen, Jamie McKelvie (Illustrator), Matt Wilson (Colorist), Clayton Cowles – Rating: ♥♥♥♥. Comic Corner Review Here

6.[RE-READ] A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas – Rating: ♥♥♥♥. Review Here

7. The Wicked + The Divine, Vol. 3: Commercial Suicide by Kieron Gillen, Jamie McKelvie (Artist) – Rating: ♥♥. Comic Corner Review Here

Besides ACOTAR, my favorite read of the month was Six of Crows!


Movie Favorite:

Captain America: Civil War

So you guys should know by now that I am and forever will be a DC girl but I do enjoy the Marvel movies as well. This movie was really great and I really liked it. Captain America is my least favorite Avenger but I will be definitely buying this one when it comes out on blu-ray, I’m Team Ironman in this fight but that wasn’t honestly what made me love this movie, it was the other characters. I loved Falcon and Bucky’s interaction, the new kid playing Spiderman is great (coming from a non Spiderman fan, btw) but the highlight of the entire film for me personally was

          

*sound of my brain short circuiting*

I cannot wait for his movie in 2018!! Hate the long wait but damn I’m so excited. I’m locked in with Marvel for the next two years with hopes that he shows up in more of their movies until then!


Music Favorite:

Interlude by Crush
Crush is one of my favorite solo artist out right now and his new mini album is so insanely good. It’s a really great mixture of Hip-hop & R&B and the beats that he used on this album are top notch. I’ve had the entire thing on repeat since it came out but my two favorite songs are 9 to 5 and Dust.


What I’ve Been Doing:

-Well, besides abandoning my blog again (oops) I went to Las Vegas for a week. It was pretty amazing. I hadn’t been on a plane since I was six so you can imagine my anxiety but it was great! I loved flying and I loved Vegas! We stayed right off of the strip so we were within walking distance of all of the action.

-I finished outlining my novel! Not as exciting as say, finishing the actual novel itself but baby steps. I’m now in the character phase. I found a character profile sheet on deviant art and am using it to develop my characters. So far, I have the ones for my two main characters done so now I’m working on my side characters and then I can start actually writing this damn thing. Hopefully I can get all of that finished by the end of this month but I’m not holding my breath.

That’s all! What were your favorite things of the month? I would love to know! And don’t forget to link me to your wrap-up!

sig

 

Author: Jamie @therebelliousreader

I run on words and coffee.

3 thoughts on “Monthly Rewind: May 2016

  1. I really want read Six of Crows! It sounds so good! Your Vegas strip sounds wonderful and good luck with your novel 💞

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

