Weekend Reads 5/13/16: The Wicked + The Divine & Court of Mist and Fury

2 Comments

weekendreadsbnner

Hope you all have a great weekend! I’m pretty much in the for the weekend, I leave for a trip this Wednesday so I’m just relaxing until then. I am in such a graphic novel mood and I wanna read all of the graphic novels but I’ve started a new series that I’m very excited to continue.

Also, Sarah J. Maas!

What I’m reading this weekend:

The Wicked + The Divine, Vol. 2  by Kieron Gillen, Jamie McKelvie (Illustrator), Matt Wilson (Colorist), Clayton Cowles

I read volume 1 a couple of days ago and I was pleasantly surprised. (I have a Comic Corner coming soon) I can’t wait to continue on to the next volume and see where the story goes. Plus, the artwork is absolutely stunning. I seriously want some art prints from this comic to hang up on my wall. I also checked out couple of comics from the library, but I’ll get to those eventually.

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. HOLY FRICK FRACKING HELL IT’S HERE! I just picked this up today and I am so excited to read it! Not entirely sure if this will even get started this weekend because now I kind of want to do a re-read of the first book and then jump into this one so that’s more than likely what I’m going to do.

More Tamlin and Rhys?! Hell yes, please and thank you!

What are you reading this weekend? I would love to know!

sig

Author: Jamie @therebelliousreader

I run on words and coffee.

2 thoughts on “Weekend Reads 5/13/16: The Wicked + The Divine & Court of Mist and Fury

  1. I can’t wait to see what you think about ACOMAF! I’ve seen nothing but glowing reviews for it, so I hope you enjoy it as much as everyone else! Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous post! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

