3 Days, 3 Quotes Tag: Day 1 – Pride & Prejudice

2 Comments

All of the thanks to Giovannard at Book Coma Blog for tagging me in the 3 Days, 3 Quotes tag!

It’s exactly what it says, for the next days I’m going to spotlight 3 quotes that I love.

The Rules:

1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).
3. Nominate three new bloggers each day. (I’m gonna just nominate people on the 3rd day)

For Day 1 I decided to go with one of the many quotes I love from my favorite classic!

“Vanity and pride are different things, though the words are often used synonymously. A person may be proud without being vain. Pride relates more to our opinion of ourselves, vanity to what we would have others think of us.”

Do you have a favorite quote from this book as well? I would love to know!

sig

Author: Jamie @therebelliousreader

I run on words and coffee.

2 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes Tag: Day 1 – Pride & Prejudice

  1. I loved reading Pride and Prejudice! My favourite quote is: “I had not known you a month before I felt that you were the last man in the world whom I could ever be prevailed on to marry.” because to me it just sums up the conflicting relationship between Darcy and Elizabeth 🙂

    https://readandreview2016.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

