Book Haul: April 2016

2 Comments

bookhaulbnner

I can tell you now, these won’t be often. I don’t buy as many books as I use to but I did manage to get a few this month. Six books in total with two being from the library and one I actually won from a giveaway! Which is weird because I never win anything, but I digress.

 Borrowed:

{Batman: Featuring Two-Face and The Riddler by Mark Waid (Editor), Bill Finger, Gardner F. Fox,  Neil Gaiman}*Honestly, I picked it up because look at that cover! It’s pretty damn dope looking! Plus, Batman so that’s always a positive.*

 {Outlander by Diana Gabaldon} *I have the first season of the show on hold at the library. There are two people ahead of me on the list so I picked up the book to hold me over.*


Purchased:

{Firefight by Branden Sanderson} *This is legit the book I’m most excited to own! That’s how much I loved the first one. I can’t wait to get to get to this.* 

[The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski} *It’s finally here! I can’t wait to see how Kestrel’s story ends! I’m forever grateful that they kept this cover because it’s flipping gorgeous! My crappy picture does it no justice.*

{Truthwitch by Susan Dennard} *I’ve hopped on the hype train again even though that bit me in the ass last time /chokingnoisePASSENGERchokingnoise/. Can’t really say I have high hopes for this one but it can’t possibly be that bad, right? RIGHT?!* 


Won:

{Ripped by Katy Evans} *Unfortunately this is the 5th book in a series and I don’t own any of the others and I haven’t read them either. Still nice to have though! I’ll get around to collecting the others eventually.*  

Let me know what I should read first because I feel myself slipping into a major book hangover. I blame Morning Star. Did you guys get any new purchases? I would love to know!

sig

 

Author: Jamie @therebelliousreader

I run on words and coffee.

2 thoughts on “Book Haul: April 2016

  1. THE WINNER’S KISS. AAHH. I personally thought it was a fantastic end to the trilogy, so I’m crossing my fingers you end up enjoying it as much as I did! And I’ve heard some amazing things about Truthwitch, so hopefully you like it too. 🙂 Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous haul! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! The Winner’s Kiss is definitely high up on my TBR!! I’m glad you liked it, I’ve heard nothing but amazing things about it. I have no doubt that I’m going to enjoy it. I’m kind of iffy about Truthwitch but I hope I like it because I love fantasy. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

