Waiting On Wednesday: Saga Vol. 6 by Brian K. Vaughn & Fiona Staples

10 Comments

wonwbnner

Hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly meme to showcase upcoming releases that you’re excited for.

Not a book, but one of my favorite ongoing graphic novel series!

Saga, Volume 6 by Brian K. Vaughn & Fiona Staples

Expected Publication Date: July 5, 2016

Pre-Order: Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Synopsis: After a dramatic time jump, the three-time Eisner Award winner for Best Continuing Series continues to evolve, as Hazel begins the most exciting adventure of her life: kindergarten. Meanwhile, her star-crossed family learns hard lessons of their own.
Collects SAGA #31-36

 

 

 


That vague ass summary, though. /notamused

I’m so excited for this! Sure, I could go out and buy the issues separately, but I don’t want to. I like the volumes even though the wait in between kills me. I love the characters, especially Hazel who is just so freaking adorable.  Also, that cover gives me all of the feels. Alana and Marko…

If you  haven’t read this series I highly recommend it!

What release are you waiting on?

sig

 

 

 

 

Author: Jamie @therebelliousreader

I run on words and coffee.

10 thoughts on “Waiting On Wednesday: Saga Vol. 6 by Brian K. Vaughn & Fiona Staples

  1. Girl, yes! I have been counting the days until I can have this wonderful series back in my life. The wait is oh so painful.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Agreed. I want to re-read the series before this one comes out. I’m so anxious because I have no idea what’s in store for this series but I’m so here for it.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I really need to start this series. I’ve heard so many good things about it. I’m hoping to read Volume 1 soon!

    My WoW

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I waited so long to read this series that I was able to marathon all 5 issues in several weeks. I can’t wait for this one because I need more Lying Cat in my life!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

