Waiting On Wednesday: Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K Rowling

4 Comments

wonwbnner

Hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly meme to showcase upcoming releases that you’re excited for.

This week is a release that I’m sure a lot of people are excited for! Potterheads Unite!

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne & John Tiffany

Expected Publication Date: July 31, 2016 by Little Brown UK

Pre-Order: Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Synopsis: Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, a new play by Jack Thorne, is the first official Harry Potter story to be presented on stage. It will receive its world premiere in London’s West End on 30th July 2016

It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn’t much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband, and father of three school-age children.

While Harry grapples with a past that refuses to stay where it belongs, his youngest son Albus must struggle with the weight of a family legacy he never wanted. As past and present fuse ominously, both father and son learn the uncomfortable truth: sometimes darkness comes from unexpected places.


MORE.MOTHERF%&$#*G. HARRY.POTTER!

I really have no other words for how excited I am about this. This is the book I’m the most anticipating this year and for good reason!

It’s Harry Potter nineteen years later and it’s based on one of his three children. I never was a fan (still not) of Ginny and Harry but I will just have to suck it up. I know this will be amazing and I cannot wait to be back in this world with all new characters.

Also, I know J.K said that she doesn’t think Ron and Hermione’s marriage would last so I wonder if she’s going to make their divorce/separation cannon. I have so many questions and theories.

I’m just feeling all of the emotions and I’m so excited!

Who else is freaking out about this? Please let me know I’m not the only one!

sig 

Author: Jamie @therebelliousreader

I run on words and coffee.

4 thoughts on “Waiting On Wednesday: Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K Rowling

  1. I’m also excited for this .. the wait is torture!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yesss, anything and everything JK Rowling is wanted 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

