Waiting On Wednesday: Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

4 Comments

wonwbnner

Hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly meme to showcase upcoming releases that you’re excited for.

This week is a release I’m so excited for that I couldn’t even wait for a cover to be released to feature it! Excitement level: 100000

uvhwi7y

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

Book #1 in the Strange the Dreamer duology

Expected Publication Date: September 27, 2016

Pre-Order: Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Synopsis: Strange the Dreamer is the story of:

the aftermath of a war between gods and men
a mysterious city stripped of its name
a mythic hero with blood on his hands
a young librarian with a singular dream
a girl every bit as perilous as she is imperiled
alchemy and blood candy, nightmares and godspawn, moths and monsters, friendship and treachery, love and carnage.

Welcome to Weep.


 

A new series from Laini Taylor? Let the partying commence!

madjwg9

Woo! I am so excited I think I could pass out! Laini Taylor is the author of one my trilogies, The Daughter of Smoke and Bone and I’ve been craving a new series from her. She is such an amazing writing so I know this is going to be beautiful and painful.  Her world building and characters are what I love the most so I know she’s going to deliver with this new series. This is officially my most anticipated book of 2016. I’m choosing to ignore the fact that it’s release is a century away so just don’t mention it and no one gets hurt, cool? Cool.

What releases are you excited for? I would love to know!

sig

Author: Jamie @therebelliousreader

I run on words and coffee.

4 thoughts on “Waiting On Wednesday: Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

  1. Yes! The synopsis makes me want to know more! Plus, I can’t get enough of Laini Taylor. I measure all YA Urban Fantasy against Daughter of Smoke and Bone. So, I will be first in line for this one!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes! Daughter of Smoke and Bone is just so amazing and is definitely what I compare other UF to. I haven’t read a series that matched it yet. I’m so excited for this series. She could release it with this non cover and I would still buy it. That woman can do no wrong!

      Like

  2. I still need to read the Daughter of Smoke and Bone series but I do think this new series sounds interesting as well. I’m sure I’ll be sold once I see a cover!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

