Waiting On Wednesday: A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

8 Comments

wonwbnner

Hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly meme to showcase upcoming releases that you’re excited for.

For my first ever WoW I chose a sequel that I’ve been waiting on ever since the first book came out!

wkk5oix

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

Book #2 in the ‘Court of Thorns and Roses’ trilogy

Expected publication date: May 3, 2016

Pre-Order: Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Synopsis: Feyre survived Amarantha’s clutches to return to the Spring Court–but at a steep cost. Though she now has the powers of the High Fae, her heart remains human, and it can’t forget the terrible deeds she performed to save Tamlin’s people.

Nor has Feyre forgotten her bargain with Rhysand, High Lord of the feared Night Court. As Feyre navigates its dark web of politics, passion, and dazzling power, a greater evil looms–and she might be key to stopping it. But only if she can harness her harrowing gifts, heal her fractured soul, and decide how she wishes to shape her future–and the future of a world cleaved in two.

With more than a million copies sold of her beloved Throne of Glass series, Sarah J. Maas’s masterful storytelling brings this second book in her seductive and action-packed series to new heights.


 

First of all, that cover is to die for! It’s absolutely stunning! Besides that, I loved the first book so, so very much and I plan on re-reading it before this one comes out. Let’s be honest though, I’m mainly excited about this book for two reasons.

Tamlin & Rhysand

86e0xas

I freaking adore both of those characters so much. I know some people are either strictly #TeamTamlin or #TeamRhysand but I refuse to choose. They’re both swoon worthy in their own way and I am so not  ready for more of them.

Also, more character development for Feyre of course. Not to forget about our main character or anything.  *cough*

What release are you guys anticipating? Are you just as excited for Court of Mist and Fury? Let me know!

-Jamie

Author: Jamie @therebelliousreader

I run on words and coffee.

8 thoughts on “Waiting On Wednesday: A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

  1. I totally agree that both Tamlin and Rhys are swoon-worthy in their own ways. Can’t wait to see what this book does with both of their characters! We don’t have ~that~ long to wait now!
    here’s my WoW!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve been hearing so much about Sarah J Maas books lately. This one sounds really interesting!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve never read Sarah Maas but I’m looking to remedy that in the coming months, so would you recommend the Throne of Glass series or ACOTAR?

    Liked by 1 person

    • It really depends. If you’re into fantasy, Throne of Glass but I think ACOTAR is a better place to start since there’s only 1 book out currently and it’ll be easy to catch up in the series quickly.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Le loro “prove” sono tanto più ridicole in quanto sul loro blog non è permesso lasciare commenti, nemmeno critiche costruttive (o semplici spiegazioni fisiche): sono ciechi finti, che si sono volutamente calati una benda sugli occhi e vogliono vedere solo quello che le loro fantasie gli suscgrigeono.Non si può nemmeno invocare il beneficio dell’ignoranza in questo caso.Paolo, una piccola spiegazione con fonti di questo fenomeno fisico sarebbe la ciliegina sulla torta.

        Like

  4. Kudos to you! I hadn’t thguhot of that!

    Like

Leave a comment