Monthly Rewind: January 2016

Leave a comment

janwrapupbnner

Okay, so I’ve finally decided to stop being lazy and do my January wrap-up. Better late than never “but never late is better”. Oh, snap. Dropping some Drizzy lyrics on you.

szfzk3f

Totally not the Drake song I’m referencing to but, whatever.

*awkwardcough* Ahem, sorry. Moving on. I read 10 books last month. 6 actual novels and 4 trade comics. I’m pretty proud of myself.

janbooks

1)Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff – 3 stars. Review Here

2)Nowhere But Here by Katie McGarry – 3 stars. Review Here

3)F*ck Love by Tarryn Fisher – 5 stars. Review Here

4)Winter by Marissa Meyer – 4 stars. Review Here

5)Doctor Who: The Tenth Doctor, Vol. 1: Revolutions of Terror by Nick Abadzis, Elena Casagrande (Illustrations), Arianna Florian (Illustrations) – 3 stars. Comic Corner Review Here

6)Manwhore by Katy Evans – 4 stars. Review Here

7)Batman/Superman, Vol. 1: Cross World by Greg Pak & Jae Lee (Illustrator) – 3 stars. Comic Corner Review Here

8)Batman: The Dark Knight Returns by Frank Miller, Klaus Janson (Illustrator) & Lynn Varley (Illustrator) – 4 stars. Comic Corner Review Here

9)Batman: The Killing Joke by Alan Moore & Brian Bolland (Illustrator) – 5 stars. Comic Corner Review Here

10)The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern – 4 stars. Review Here

My favorite read of the month was a tie between F*ck Love and The Killing Joke. Both were absolutely amazing.


 

TV Favorite:

showfavejan

 

I am disgustingly obsessed with this show and we’re only 6 episodes in! I was a bit iffy with it being on MTV because…MTV but I am thoroughly impressed so far. The quality is top notch and the acting isn’t bad. Also, we have two badass female protagonists and I’m all for that. If you guys watch this show please freak out  talk to me about it! Just don’t talk to me about my ship unless you don’t mind me sobbing uncontrollably, just saying.

 


 

I don’t have a music favorite that I was obsessed with last month except some music that came out late last year. We’ll see how this month goes, though.

Welp, that’s it. Link me to your January wrap up because I enjoy those immensely and I’m nosey.

I leave you with more Dancing Drake in a Grandpa Sweater to brighten your day:

yhyhe8h

Old memes for the win!

-Jamie

 

 

 

Author: Jamie @therebelliousreader

I run on words and coffee.

Leave a Reply

