Top Ten Tuesday – 1/19/16

14 Comments

top10tuesbnner
Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme of lists hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.


Top Ten 10 Books I’ve Recently Added To My TBR:

cgdymtl

1)Manwhore +1 by Katy Evans – I just recently read the first book and despite the problems I had with it I still really enjoyed it. Plus, the ending left on a cliffhanger. Also, the more Saint the better!

2)Ms.Manwhore by Katy Evans – This is a 2.5 novella to the Manwhore series and by the title I can take a wild guess that someone gets married. Not too sure, though. /sarcasm. Seriously though I’m excited to wrap up Rachel and Saint’s story. Plus, even more Saint!!

3)November 9 by Colleen Hoover – This is a no brainer for me. Colleen Hoover is my Queen so of course I need to read this book! I wasn’t in the mood for contemporary when it first came out but I’m ready now. My body is ready but my emotional and mental state are not. Bring it, Hoover!

4)The Edge of Never by J.A. Redmerski – I hear nothing but amazing things about this book and the sequel all the time. I read the first two chapters last year and was impressed but I wasn’t in a contemporary mood so I didn’t commit to reading it. I’m looking forward to actually finishing it.

5)The Edge of Always by J.A. Redmerski – Sequel to The Edge of Never. I don’t know, I like marathoning new adult series. If this series is as emotional as people say than I’m sure I’ll devour these books. I like torturing myself apparently. Go figure.

6)Carry On by Rainbow Rowell – I’ve read all Rowell’s books (except this one, obviously) and out of all four I only loved one (Fangirl), liked one (Attachments), thought one was just ‘meh’ (Landline) and despised another (Eleanor and Park). Her books are really hit or miss with me but I have faith in this one because I loved the fan fiction part in Fangirl with Simon and Baz so much so to have a entire book about them makes my heart happy. Fingers crossed that this doesn’t disappoint me.

7)Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes – Fantasy is one of my favorite genres so I really, really need to start this series. I’ve wanted to read it for a while now. I hear the characters are morally grey and I’m all about that.

8)The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater – Sequel to The Raven Boys which I read last year and I really enjoyed that one. I’m so excited to continue with this series because I love the characters. Especially Ronan, who this book mainly about.

9)Red Rising by Pierce Brown – A Sci-Fi/Dystopian that has social caste? I’m all in. I’m a sucker for Sci-Fi and the description for this one sounds right up my alley. So glad I found a copy of this one at my local bookstore for cheap. I’m determined to catch up on this series before the third book comes out.

10)The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern – I’ve wanted to read this one since it came out but could never get my hands on it. I recently found it at the library so this one might just be my next read. Despite it being last on my list, this one is actually high on my priority list. The description is beautiful and I’ve been told it’s a character driven story so I’m super excited to finally read it.

What are the books you’ve recently added to your TBR?

Author: Jamie @therebelliousreader

I run on words and coffee.

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – 1/19/16

  1. 6 & 7 both made my list too. I loved Fangirl & the morally gray characters of Falling Kingdom have me so excited! 😀 Great choices overall.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I share the same sentiments as you per Red Rising and though I did try to start it, distractions got in the way and I had to put it down. I really need to just power through it in the next month so I’m not totally clueless attending Pierce’s signing LOL. Hope you enjoy the read too!

    Cheers,
    Joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I cannot wait to read Carry On! I loved Fangirl, and I hope that you like it. Great list! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great list! I actually got Red Rising on my shelf too!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. The Night Circus is one of those books I definitely want to read soon! My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

  6. The Falling Kingdoms series is one of my favorites, Magnus Damora is one of my favorite morally ambiguous characters and my OTP is there. Ahh I just love this series!
    The first book may be a bit slow but the series gets better with every book, trust me. I hope you like it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: Commenting 365 Challenge Update #3 | Rabbit Ears Productions Blog

  8. Pingback: Commenting 365 Challenge Update #5 | Rabbit Ears Productions Blog

  9. Pingback: Commenting 365 Challenge Update #6 | Rabbit Ears Productions Blog

Leave a Reply

